30 Days of Getting Back on Track

Sugar, soy and grain free for over 30 days now !!! I’m very slowly but surely restricting myself from dairy. Not as fast as I should, but I figure, why do everything all at once, that’s just crazy? I’m doing more of a modified ketogenic (Low carb, high fat) diet with very minimal processed foods. I make everything or eat nuts for a snack if I am absolutely lazy. Coupled that with yoga and walking. Honestly, it hasn’t been hard at all. For proteins, it’s been meat and sticking with more eggs and coconut/olive oils and nuts for my fats. Fruits are just avocados, berries. Veggies are non starchy, mostly green, but I surprisingly had to cut back on the number of onions I consume, since it has lots of sugar. Oh and vitamins.

I still miss nachos. I guess it’s a good thing they don’t have cheddar cheese readily available here or I would have cheated by now. I have seen it, but the price point it enough to keep me in check. For the last 2.5 years it’s been Gouda, Edam, Tilziter, and Emmenthaler. Brie, Parmesan and Camembert on rare occasions.

Goals: Now that it has warmed up some, I hope to start up riding my bike again. I hate the cold and the wind still has a bite to it, so riding for now, will be on hold. Plus, I think the yoga and walking are good for me, because it allows me to build my endurance since I just let myself go over winter.

Damn, I miss nachos !!!!

Leave a Reply

