The Trusty Trio + One

For the past 19 months, the above have been the constant of my life. On a well deserved sabbatical, I’ve been living outside the US. Sometimes, one just needs a break from familiarity, monotony, and the same mindset. It’s like how artists step away from their work and later revisit it with fresh eyes. Well, that’s pretty much me.

With elections coming up, I had to escape. I realised I settled into the life I just didn’t want. Fulfillment was missing from my work life, friends were cool, but I never got to see them anymore because I was just too drained from work, AND my living situation in Orlando was less than ideal for many reasons.

Backpack

So, I got rid of most of my possessions and packed up two suitcases, a carry on, and a backpack and bought a one-way ticket to New Zealand September 2014 and headed out on new adventurous, unscripted life.

Armed with all my mom has taught me, life experience and a capsule wardrobe, I set off on my journey. You will see mostly pictures and not as much writing, but I’ve sometimes felt pictures can so much more than words can describe.

Me in Stewart Island

Posted in: <3

Leave a Reply

